Research Scholars

Outrun the Sun, Inc. has named melanoma research scholars at the Harvard Institues of Medicine, Thomas Jefferson University, Mayo Clinic, University of Chicago, New York University, University of California-Irvine, and Wake Forest University Medical Center, University of Chicago, University of California-Irvine, Kimmel Cancer Center, University of California-San Francisco, and Indiana University. 

2014 National Research Scholar Application and Criteria Information

Click here for details

Research Scholar Facts:
  1. To date, more than $145,000 has been awarded to OTS Melanoma Research Scholars.
  2. Awards have ranged from $10,000 to $20,000.
  3. Program funding is provided, in part, by two donor-designated funds: The Pamela Hene Melanoma Research Fund and the William E. Holland Research Fund. These funds were created in loving memory of Mr. Holland and Ms. Hene by their families and friends.

Learn more about the Outrun the Sun, Inc. Melanoma Research Scholars and their studies:
Site Design by Mitre Agency