Keeter Sechrist
President: Keeter Sechrist, M.D.

Dr. Sechrist is a board certified dermatologist and partner with Dermatology, Inc. She has served as the president of Dermatology Inc., which includes 62 employees. Sechrist is a member of numerous professional organizations including the American Academy of Dermatology, Society for Pediatric Dermatology, Indiana State Medical Association, and the Indianapolis Medical Society. She was recognized by the American Academy of Dermatology in April 2009 as a “Member Making A Difference” through her work with Outrun the Sun, Inc.

Mary J. Tempel
Vice President: Mary J. Tempel, N.P.

Mary Tempel was the first dermatologic nurse practitioner in Indianapolis and is one of two nurse practitioners at Dermatology, Inc. Ms. Tempel serves on the advisory board of the Indiana University School of Nursing, is a board member of the Sisters of St. Benedict of Ferdinand, Indiana and is a member of several nursing organizations. Tempel also is an associate to the president of Indiana University Foundation.

Susan L. Smith
Secretary: Susan L. Smith

Susan L. Smith is an active community volunteer who has served in a leadership capacity for many notable organizations in the Greater Indianapolis area. Smith was a member of the Women’s Fund Advisory Board and also has been involved with the Junior League of Indianapolis, Children’s Museum Guild, St. Margaret’s Hospital Guild, Park Tudor Mother’s Association, Dress for Success, Teach for America, and the Indianapolis Zoo.

Photo 04 22
Treasurer: Steven T. Holland

Steve Holland is Vice President of Mortgage Loans at OneAmerica Financial Partners, Inc. Prior to his affiliation with OneAmerica, he was employed by the Travelers Insurance Company in Chicago and Cincinnati. He is a former board member of Junior Achievement of Central Indiana and is a former board member of the Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership.

L. Scott Hainey

Scott Hainey is the director of creative services for WISH-TV and WNDY, the LIN Television Stations of Indianapolis. Hainey serves on the CBS Network Affiliate Promotion Caucus and is a member of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences. He also is a member of the board of the Salvation Army and Footlight Musicals.

Nancy Richards Hanley
Nancy Richards Hanley, RN

Nancy Richards Hanley is a Geriatric Care Management RN with over 35 years of nursing experience in the Indianapolis community. She is currently consulting with Senior1Care, a Personal Service Agency located in Carmel, IN. Along with her professional work; Nancy has been an active volunteer in The Junior League of Indianapolis and St. Margaret’s Hospital Guild. In addition to her nursing licensure, she holds a B.A. in Psychology from Northwestern University. A melanoma survivor, Nancy has a passion to contribute to the prevention and cure of skin cancer.

Lisa Kaminski

Lisa Kaminski is a Certified Health and Wellness Coach, Personal Trainer and Medical Assistant. She is the former Operations Manager for Dermatology, Inc. and was Practice Administrator for a specialty surgery office. She has served as a board member for the Boys and Girls Club of Hancock County and has been amember of Tri Kappa. Some of her volunteer involvement include Carmel International Arts Festival, Super Bowl, and American Dermatology for Managers. Lisa is currently an IPS tutor. As a melanoma survivor, she is passionate to help educate and find a cure for skin cancer.

Matt King

Matt King is a real estate agent for the F.C. Tucker Company, Inc. with more than 20 years of sales and marketing experience within two Fortune 500 companies. He is a stage 4 melanoma survivor and serves on the IU Simon Cancer Center Patient Advisory Board and its support group, First Mondays. He has been a speaker and active participant for the Heroes Foundation, an organization advocating cancer research, support, and prevention. He is a member of Woodstock Club and serves on its Board of Directors.

MacDougall, Jonna Kane_2219
Jonna Kane MacDougall, J.D.

A co-founder of Outrun the Sun, Jonna MacDougall has served as an assistant dean at the IU Robert H. McKinney School of Law since 1990, where she has been involved in fund raising, marketing, alumni programs, and media relations. Formerly executive director of a state scholastic press association, she was an assistant professor of journalism at Franklin College, where she taught media law and ethics. MacDougall is a past president of the Indiana chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists, and a past president of the Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame. In 2007, she was an inaugural recipient of the IUPUI campus Community Engagement Award for her work with Outrun the Sun. Photo: Tiffany Studios

Matthew Morris
Matthew Morris

Matt Morris is the Director, Campaign for the Sciences at Franklin College. He spent several years working in the media, public relations and non-profits, including more than a decade as senior development director of the IU Foundation.  A long-time running columnist, he ran several marathons and ultra-marathons, and has coordinated elite athletes for the OneAmerica 500 Festival Mini Marathon for several years.  He has volunteered for Girls Inc. and the United Way’s Backpack Attack, and was involved with the National Sports Festival and Pan Am Games.

Kevin Murphy

Kevin Murphy is the Commercial Relationship Executive at Old National Bank responsible for Corporate Banking activity in the greater Indianapolis area. Murphy’s banking career in central Indiana spans 30 years. Murphy has a long history as an active volunteer with a variety of organizations in the Indianapolis community. He is currently an executive board member and treasurer with Fairbanks Hospital. He is a board member for the Men’s Ice Hockey Team at Brebeuf Jesuit High school and he is a Dad’s Club member. 


Jennifer Patton Sarno

Jennifer Sarno is a co-founder of Outrun the Sun, Inc. She is a member of the National Association of REALTORS, Indiana Association of Realtors and the Metropolitan Indianapolis Board of Realtors.  She is affiliated with the Century 21 Rasmussen office. Ms. Sarno has a background in office administration and property management. She is active in her son’s sporting teams and also is an involved member of St. Louis de Montfort Catholic Church.

President’s Council:

J. Douglas Boles
President, Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Timothy Franson, MD
Chief Medical Officer/Regulatory Strategy & Policy Development, YourEncore
Barbara Lewis
Business of Health Reporter, Inside Indiana Business
Douglas J. Schwartzentruber, MD
Medical Director for Cancer Services, Indiana University Health
John B. Stephens, MD
Dermatology, Inc.
Copyright 2017 Outrun the Sun, Inc.
Name and Logo are registered trademarks.
Site Design by Mitre Agency